Regions of Cuba

Overview Regions
  • Camagüey
  • Ciego de Avila
  • Cienfuegos
  • Granma
  • Guantánamo
  • Havana
  • Holguín
  • Isle of Youth
  • Las Tunas
  • Matanzas
  • Pinar del Río
  • Sancti Spiritus
  • Santiago de Cuba
  • Villa Clara
  • Other Offshore Islands 

Other Offshore Islands

The Republic of Cuba is actually made up of one main island as well as its surrounding islands. There are four main groups of adjacent islands which are therefore part of Cuban nacional teritory.

  • Los Colorados: this group of islands is found along the North–Eastern coast of the Pinar del Rio Province.
  • Sabana Camaguey also referred to as Jardines del Rey (The King’s Gardens): this strip of islands are situated to the north of the Matanzas, Villa Clara, Sancti Spirtus , Ciego de Avila and Camaguey provinces.
  • Jardines de la Reina (The Queen’s Gardens): these islands are located south of the Ciego de Avila and Camaguey provinces.
  • Los Canarreos: this group is located south of the Matanzas, Habana and Pinar del Rio provinces.

Out of these numerous islands, there are some that are more prominent given importante as tourist their  and ecological destinations. These include Cayo Levisa, Cayo Guillermo, Cayo Largo, Cayo Coco, Cayo Saetia and Cayo Las Brujas.