Regions of France

Regions of France
  • Alsace
  • Aquitaine
  • Auvergne
  • Brittany
  • Burgundy
  • Centre-Val-de-Loire
  • Champagne-Ardenne
  • Corsica
  • Franché-Comté
  • Île-de-France
  • Languedoc-Roussillon
  • Limousin
  • Lorraine
  • Midi Pyrénées
  • Nord-Pas-de-Calais
  • Normandy
  • Pays-de-la-Loire
  • Picardy
  • Poitou-Charentes
  • Provence-Alps-Côte-d'Azur
  • Rhône-Alps


Corsica is one of the three largest islands in the Mediterranean, lying close to the Italian coastline. Also known as the Island of Beauty, the island enjoys plenty of days of sunshine and its people, culture and scenery are extremely charming.

Unlike other Mediterranean islands, Corsica maintains its beautiful coastline almost intact and its inland is marked by mountainous chains. Most of its 360 towns are truly worth the visit. Its capital Ajaccio, as much as other cities of the island like Bastia or Corte has interesting historic sites and buildings. Those of you who are nature lovers must definitely not miss the beautiful peninsula of Girolata, declared a World Cultural and Natural Heritage Site by UNESCO.